Begin It …

WHATEVER YOU CAN DO, OR DREAM YOU CAN, BEGIN IT.
BOLDNESS HAS GENIUS, POWER AND MAGIC IN IT.
(attributed to) GOETHE

 

Cover

As I’m about to publish my first novel, I thought I’d mention the above quote from Goethe that has inspired me throughout my life.  When I started writing Treasure This, I’d no idea how it would turn out. I’d no idea that half way through it I’d be invited to join a group of professional editors and writers and that we’d go on to found Electrik Inc – a collective of professional independent publishers – and that Treasure This would be the third book to go through our editing and proofreading process (The others being Kim Donovan’s fab St Viper’s School for Super Villains I and II). I’d no idea that I’d be sitting here a few years later (yep. It took me two years) planning a launch and immersing myself in social media and marketing.

Now, as I juggle ISNB numbers and book proofs, Style Guides and formatting, and plan for the publication date (29th September 2013) I’m so glad that when I thought of the opening: ‘I swear I saw a body in Aunt Ellie’s garden shed …’  I didn’t write it down in a notebook and forget about it. I began it.

And now I’ve finished it.

So thank you Janine Amos, Kim Donovan and Jenny Landor of Electrik Inc for all your hard work. It shows. And to all my potential readers – I hope you like it.

PS – remember: 29th September to find out exactly what happened in that garden shed … Available as print-on-demand and ebook. 

 

Quote | This entry was posted in Treasure This launch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

